WHAT DO YOU WANT?
Thursday, Jan. 09, 2003 - 6:05 p.m.

Do you like it when someone tells you you write well?

Yes. Except then I just don't get it. I don't see anything that great about it.

Didn't you want people to read what you put in here?

I did. Now I don't know, it just confuses me, and I don't have anything that interesting to say anyway. I know someone will see this, and I think I am somehow trying to drive them away, maybe.

Do you feel like you are getting too personal too fast?

Probably. I think people I become more intimate with will want nothing to do with me if they find out who I really am. It's not like I have much to offer. And yet, don't I think the things I have to offer are the things that are really important in life?

Sure you do. I just don't think you like yourself very much right now.

Maybe it's because it's usually the ones close to you have found you not worth knowing.

If people abandon you because of superficial things, then what have you lost anyway?

Maybe the dream of having something meaningful.

Do you feel better now?

I think so. Someone I care about a lot just caused me to feel much better, by reminding me that there are beautiful things in the world.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out