SOMETIMES A LITTLE ALIEN TO MYSELF
Monday, Jan. 14, 2003 - 7:11 p.m.

Don't it always seem to go

That you don't know what you've got

Till it's gone

They paved paradise

And put up a parking lot

Joni Mitchell - Big Yellow Taxi

I had a few little strokes a few days ago. I don't really know much about it. Except it hurt my head a lot. And it is not a very comfortable thought.

I know I could look it up on the internet. I guess I am not sure I want to know too much. The doctors told me to take an aspirin everyday, and come back and see them on the 21 st.

It strikes me as a rather casual approach to treatment. So I casually stopped taking them about three days ago. Apparently that was not a good decision. I am taking them again.

I know little about what the effects of a stroke are, except it is possible to lose some functions of the body or brain, I think.

I see little evidence of loss of physical attributes. I cannot help but keep testing my mind over and over, almost all of my waking moments. I can't seem to put my finger on it. It just seems like something is missing there.

I only wish I knew what it is. I am afraid I just can't remember anything I may be missing. So maybe sometimes you don't know what you've got even after it is gone.

I just know that I don't want to lose anything else. Maybe I better be sure I appreciate what I have before it is gone, rather than after.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out