I don't think so, I am positive.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003 - 11:57 p.m.

Thanks for the well wishes.

I have not had a desire to write negative things here, and taken the old advice that if one has nothing good to say then say nothing.

It is not that I have not written negative thoughts here, only that when reading back some of them it brought me to silence.

I know how I would like to be treated and feel somewhat of a debt to update here.

I have been in treatment for a little over six months now, and it has been devestating physically and mentally.

Today I went to the Dr. to find out how it has been working.

I was told when I began that in six months, if it worked, there would be six more months of treatment. If it did not work, then treatment would stop.

So, for the good news...

I should begin to regain my strength fairly quickly now that I am stopping treatment.

I will not miss any of the side effects that go away. I will have to wait and see what stays and what goes.

I will also have to wait for a new treatment whenever one comes along.

I will continue to inject interferon at a lower level for an indefinite period of time to retard my viral levels.

I apologize for not responding personally to anyone. I have no ability to judge in the matter of trust. I am not hurt by that which is not close to me.

Self imposed exile from social interaction brings me a certain peace of mind. That may seem pathetic to some. It could be far worse for me than it is.

Then again, it could be far better. I will wait and see.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out