Someone is fine. How are you?
Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2003 - 7:26 p.m.

Somewhere a child is waiting for mom to get out of work and pick them up from the sitters'.

Somewhere someone waits for a loved one to get home.

Someone right now is riding a train, on their way home.

Someone searches for a lost child.

Somewhere a baby feels the air on its skin for the first time.

Someone visits and signs a book at a funeral home.

Someone misses their home, and longs for things familiar.

Someone is eating the first meal in their new home.

Someone is happy.

Someone is sad.

All this is happening under the same sky, on the same planet, at the same time.

I sit at home. I smile. I wait. I know the decisions I have made have brought me here.

I think of the ones I have yet to make.

I wonder where they will take me.

It is nice to write in here again. I think I know what I will do with this space.

So where are you? What are you doing? What will you decide? What do you wonder about?

What will you do with your space?

To whom do I speak?

Who speaks to me?

What shall we begin?

What shall we end?

I look out the window and see the snow falling from the sky, and I am fine.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out