Saving time?
Monday, Feb. 24, 2003 - 9:10 p.m.

Time in a Bottle

If I could save time in a bottle,

The first thing that I'd like to do

Is to save every day till eternity passes away,

Just to spend them with you

If I could make days last forever,

If words could make wishes come true

I'd save every day like a treasure and then,

Again, I would spend them with you

But there never seems to be enough time,

To do the things you want to do

Once you find them

I've looked around enough to know,

You're the one I want to go

Through time with.

If I had a box just for wishes,

And dreams that had never come true

The box would be empty,

Except for the memory

Of how they were answered by you.

But there never seems to be enough time,

To do the things you want to do

Once you find them

I've looked around enough to know,

You're the one I want to go

Through time with

Sung by

Jim Croce

I would say more, only I believe I could not say it better than this.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out