A letter to booby
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002 - 9:38 a.m.

Booby,

I just visited your journal , and am listening to everybody hurts there as I write. I just want you to know how much your entries touch me.

I often feel lonely myself around the holiday season especially. This is a time of year that seems to be made for family and friends of which I have neither.

At first I started my diary for that reason. To alter that condition of being totally alone in the world.

As I explore the minds and thoughts of others, I find that I am able to be more introspective, and explore my own thoughts in the process.

I write you not because I have solutions, but because I have hope. I write you because you play a part in that hope. For that, I thank you.

I have seen snippets of your joy, and of your anger and frustration. I have felt your happiness, and your pain from my vantage point.

Thank you for sharing. I admire your courage. I appreciate your humor.

As this holiday season comes to full fruition, may we all reap the harvest of being appreciated, and accepted for who we truly are by at least one other person.

Thanks for being you,

Dave

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out