The Power Of A Smile
Friday, Dec. 20, 2002 - 11:09 a.m.

There is a character in a movie directed by Kevin Costner by the name of Smiles A Lot. He got this Sioux name because he was forever smiling. I recently saw his smiling face again as I sought the wolf picture from my last entry. As I sifted through the images, over and over again I returned to that smile.

One of the last things I remember as I drifted off to sleep, was that smile.

When I woke this morning, I took a little trip to DLand. As I checked my guest book, I found some new entries. One was from peth wishing me a holiday recovery. That made me smile. What a nice way to begin a new day, with a smile.

Another entry was one I didn't recognize. I clicked on the link to write a thank you for the guestbook entry, and immediately recognized the diary.

As I read the latest entry, I admired the perceptiveness of the writer. And the subject....a smile for a stranger.

Just as I was about to click the guest book link to compliment the writer, I decided to click the link out of curiosity.

Though the entry there may be for all those who smile, and those that receive smiles, and I count myself in both of those categories, The smile was for me.

Money could never buy

Force could never sieze

The gift you gave

Which I received

Thank you Summer.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out