Tell Me About It
Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002 - 7:31 p.m.

I have recently found quite a few errors in my links. I have corrected them, or so I hope.

I am new to all of this, and would appreciate it if anyone who finds an error of some kind, would let me know.

If you would just leave me a note about anything you find wrong here, or leave a guestbook comment, I surely would be thankful.

I made a change in the My Favorites link at the top of my layout. I will add to it fairly often. In there can be found links to entries that make for some very good reading. Also there are some entries of mine in there as a sort of a bio of who I am, and what is important to me.

Maybe I will make a bio page sometime if I learn a little bit more about how this whole html thing works.

I have had quite a few comments made to me about how insightful my entries can be. While that was a nice boost for my ego, it also caused me to feel I had to be insightful in my entries. I just couldn't take the pressure. I just sit down, and make an entry without knowing what I am going to write, other than the subject. I know nothing about writing, or how it is supposed to look, or sound. I am not a writer. Although that is probably evident already.

I got this note from of-her-soul.

"Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for the public and have no self." --Cyril Connolly

That made me think. Thank you for that. That is why I read her diary. It lures me towards self examination. I admit, that I do want a public to write to. At the same time I certainly write for myself.

The funny thing about this, is that other than work, this diary pretty much is my life. I don't want to come across as if I were some pathetic loser, because I am far from that. I am in the position I am in because of some unfortunate disasters, and in large part because of some very poor decisions I have made in the past. I seek no sympathy, though empathy is certainly welcome.

I am aware that good decisions lead to greater future options. While bad decisions limit them. I have realised for some time, that my lifestyle was very unhealthy, and am trying to reach a balance. I have little idea what, if anything, the reader of this diary gains from reading it. I know that I am gaining a better look at who I am instead of who I think I am.

I started this diary to gain friends, as I believe it is unhealthy to be so alone in the world. This diary is turning into much more for me than that.

-----

chubby chic gave me this link to help me learn html. It is here for my reference. If you use it, be sure to send me 5 dollars. Just kidding.

html goodies

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out