THE POWER OF A SMILE FROM STRANGER TO FRIEND
Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2003 - 2:46 p.m.

I should be sleeping right now. I am just about to be finally. I have the worst toothache I ever remember having.

And yet, it has been a good day for me.

I think my pills are finally kicking in, as I can now type without too many errors. LOL

For anyone who I may have worried, I got back from the hospital today, and there is no damage to my brain from having strokes. If that was not enough good news, my lungs are not as damaged as originally thought either.

So as the old joke goes, they x-rayed my head, and found nothing in there.

I can't write about it now, though I cannot stop myself from commenting. If I had not had a good enough day already, I got a picture in email from someone. There is a story behind this one. I will tell it later. No links in this entry.

I just want to say thanks to J, and Summer. And I better not leave out the kitty monster, Luna. Go to my fotolog, and see what I got. You can find a link to it a few entries back. Hit archives and look for fotolog entry.

Even if you don't know the story behind it, I bet you will smile if you look. Tooth ache and all, I just cannot stop smiling.

-dave

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out