Speak Out Don't let it go unsaid, and invisible.
Monday, Feb. 03, 2003 - 8:36 p.m.

Speak-out is a place for those who have been abused to go.

I have a friend here in dland by the name of Summer.

Solstice36 is her screen name. She has wrestled with herself a bit lately about starting a new diary. The side that wanted to do it won, and that diary is up and running.

As soon as I can, I am going to put up a door to it on my door page.

In the meantime, I am posting a link to it in this entry.

It is a diary for victims of abuse. I won't try to explain here exactly what it is. Summer has done a fine job of it there.

I remember in some entries in Summer's diary reading and thinking that it was a great idea. I also remember thinking that I could contribute nothing to it, not having been a victim of abuse for many years now.

Oh and if that makes anyone wonder, mine was physical abuse, with a little torture thrown in for good measure.

I am not here to talk about that though. I am here to contribute to the diary called: Speak Out.

I have read all of the links there in the diary, and I can see where it would be helpful. So if you, or anyone you know has tasted abuse before, go look, or give the url to someone it might benefit.

She wouldn't ask me to say this, I am anyway. Summer designed the site, and put a lot of work into it. And her decision to do it was to benefit others. So go take a look let her know her work was for something.

-dcalien

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out