A view from the inside.
Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 - 9:28 p.m.

At first I only saw her as strong.

Then I caught a glimpse of her weaker side.

The more I learned about her, the more vulnerable she seemed.

I know she did not become more so.

She let me see it.

In fact she let me see so much that when I see her being very strong, it is surprising.

She shows one face to the world.

It is not a false face.

It is rather a reflection of what the world wants to see.

I cannot understand why the world only accepts that which is shallow. Even when the shallowness has depth.

There is so much more beneath the surface.

There is so much more to be aware of.

Some of the things hidden are vulnerable.

Some are stronger than the surface strengths.

She was surprised that I found her hidden inner facets were attractive.

Somewhere along the line she lost sight of some of the beauty there.

I am glad she showed me.

I think I will let her know about all this.

Actually I think she already knows, or she would not have let me peek.

Being the last to know is ok.

I just wonder how many things in life I never found out.

I will pay more attention.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out