Random thoughts on thankfulness
Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003 - 9:33 p.m.

I am happy to report to anyone who may have thought about it...I have not had a cigarette or any kind of smoke enter my lungs for three weeks now I guess it is. My first day without this was February ninth.

I have wanted to smoke a few times, and more than ever the last three or four days. I hope this feeling goes away sometime soon like yesterday. Haha I wonder why I hope. I suppose hope is a good thing.

I have been thinking of some things that I am thankful for, and that is one of them. That I do not smoke, that is. :)

I am also thankful that Marshall Mathers is not in prison, dead, or in some other shape worse than he is. A lot of people say well he is a multi-millionaire, and has lots of fans, etc. So he has no reason to complain, and should be happy.

I guess that means that they must believe that happiness comes from money, public adoration etc.

Hmmm, I don't know, maybe it is just me. I am thinking that would be an error.

All the money in the world added to all the love from many fans I think does not add up to being nearly worth having a good relationship with one's family.

I am pretty sure Mr. Eminem would be a lot happier if he and Kim and Hallie were living happily ever after, I bet, and if he and his Mom, and Dad had a better history, and were still in an active relationship.

My sentence structure leaves a lot to be desired.

I am thankful that it is possible for that family to re-unite, though it probably will not happen.

I am pretty happy about the way I am treated by some people where I work, and then nice things people here in dland say to me.

Ok, there are a lot of other things, and I will think about them a little more.

Like M M said, I'm sorry momma, I didn't mean to make you cry. Tonight I'm cleaning out my closet.

If I get only one thing out of all this, I want it to be this....Some things may not be quite what they could be, that is ok, as long as I am willing to accept them, and dwell on solutions, and not problems.

I am definitely in the mood to accept even if not embrace, how great my life is compared to what it could be.

Yeah, I am hanging in there, and even past just hanging some. Well on my way to wondering how I let myself slip off the wall.

I like the wall in my background here so much better than the last one. This one has people on it again. That other one was quite vacant of humanity.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out