keepin' on
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005 - 9:00 p.m.

At times in the past couple of years, I have had the feeling that very few people in the world care for anything but their own pleasure.
I always knew there were many wonderful people in the world, just bothered me that I could rarely tell the difference without letting them get close to me.
I have met some wonderful people in the last year, and have been treated the way I have always wanted to be.
I am currently taking a drug for fifteen days that may destroy my liver, and prove to be fatal.
I do not write this because I want sympathy. I do not. Everyday, soldiers, police, and god knows how many others face the same possible outcome. I am glad to be in as good a shape as I am. I am comfortable with facing danger.
I will be meeting with a surgeon this thursday, and will probably have surgery within a week.
After all, poise is just thinking during normal pressure. Courage is thinking under intense pressure. So as long as I am thinking, I feel as if I have courage. Not absence of fear, just not caving in to it.

Dcalien ps. thanks for the encouraging notes, sorry I am not hardly answering personally to any. I will be stronger soon.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out