MIGHT WASTE YOUR TIME.
Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 - 8:40 a.m.

I know what a post script is. If there is any such thing as an ante script. I am now making one. For anyone who reads this diary besides me, let me warn you. As I don't know who you are, I don't know why you are here. This is a quite lengthy entry. It is quite personal, and will probably not be understood by you. You may be better off not reading this one. Though I care a lot about some of the people that read my diary, this is for me. And now I will stop talking to you for today in this diary.

I know you are tired. It was your first night back at work after two weeks. You had a lot of fun running all over this diaryland place, and kind of lost track of time. You dreaded going back, didn't you. Back to your real world.

Whatever real means. I know you had your doubts about going back to that place. I am proud of you that you went anyway. You didn't expect the welcome you got when you arrived. It was not like you thought it would be. People seemed to genuinely be glad to see you.

You were shocked when everyone kept asking you about being sick. You didn't even know they knew. It's funny how you don't usually react to things like that.

It was pretty slick, how you faked your way into finding out what they expected you to do. You know they are just keeping you around for some new projects that were coming. And even though it looked like everything had been rearranged, the place looked familiar.

You only froze once, when they said "what are you waiting for, get that thing fired up." There you stood with that damn robot right in front of you. And you didn't have the slightest idea how to bring it to life.

Good old Bob. He saved your day didn't he? And all he said was Dave, just boot up the damn thing, and start playing with the commands, and I will be back in a few minutes to help you.

Sure, you looked at all the menu screens like they were written in Chinese. But you started playing with them, and even though at first you got no response, that damn bot finally woke up. It might not have been very functional, though no one noticed it except you. And Bob knew when he came back.

And Bob just smiled, and told no one. And it all came back to you. And you knew what you were there to do. And you remember it all. And you still do.

It wasn't so bad going back after all, was it? And I don't think tomorrow will be so tough now. How about you? What do you think? I think it's coming back. I think starting from fresh is becoming less more each day. And I am so happy. And I am so tired. It was a long day, and night. So good night, Dave. Sleep well.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out