POPEYE CHICKEN AND POLITICIANS
Thursday, Feb. 21, 2008 - 3:30 a.m.

Popeye's chicken.
It was a good meal.
And the mashed potatoes
tasted like potatoes, not cardboard.

I am without a schedule. (retired)

I am finding it hard not to abuse my newfound freedom. (time)

My brother (70 yrs old) just bought a new motorcycle.

My ex-wife/friend is researching my genealogy. I appreciate the time and effort she spends doing that.

I copied some papers at the library, and found out my great grandfather was a Baptist minister and a politician.

He first took office in 1884. Lost his bid for mayor of Battle Creek a few years later.

Then he went on to become a Judge in Calhoun county.

He started as a whig. Then a prohibitionist. A Republican defeated him in the mayoral bid.

Also learned that my grandfather retired from Union Pump in 1930.

I always remember he was called the meanest man in Eaton County.

Don't remember him much as he died in 1953, and I was only three years old.

He was 80.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out