Lost in the woods? Try Camping
Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 - 7:18 p.m.

Dani, the message you left me in my guest book was very refreshing. I had not really thought about it before like you put it. Of course that is one of the reasons I enjoy reading your diary...your words often make me think of things in a different light. Usually it is not so personalized of course. Thank you for what you said.

Yes, it is true that if this diary only contained happiness, then it would not be a reflection of who I am. Don't get me wrong, I am not miserable most of the time, and trying to put on a facade of bliss.

For the most part, I remain positive, even in the face of some extreme situations. Not that everyone does not face situations of the extreme variety.

Sometimes though, I am weak, and sometimes I let it show up here. Just lose the control that I normally like to have over my emotions, and feelings.

I am not used to displaying such times in public, and I am aware that it leaves me open to criticism, and certainly shows that I do not have every piece of my life in order. That I do not always know how to deal with things that come up for me. At least not on the spot. Given time to think about things, so far at least I have been able to come up with solutions for everything I have faced so far.

Dani, you have reminded me that everyone else in the world does not have every aspect of their lives in order too, some just hide it better than others.

There is nothing wrong with that as far as I am concerned. I mean to me it is valid if a person has a diary here, and never shows anything negative in it.

That would mean it was not a reflection of their entire life in accurate detail. I have read some that go the other way, and I wonder if the writer is aware of anything good in their life.

I think it is all legitimate, and fine what ever anyone wants to write in here. Well ok not here, perhaps in their own space.

I have said more than once I am not sure what I am going to do with this diary. I am still not. I do know that I will probably mostly be positive in here with the occasional burst of doom and gloom. That is how my life is. If anyone reading this does not have any of the doom and gloom in their lives, I would appreciate knowing what your formula is. Or as Dani said, maybe just the name of your medication, so I can ask my doctor for some in case things get too far out of hand.

The end. Ha Ha, ok just kidding. The beginning?

The middle? Ya well somewhere on the trail. I can't see either end of it, so I am apparently lost in the woods right now. I don't care, nice woods it is.

When lost in the woods, time to be the best camper I can be.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out