A LETTER TO YOU
Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003 - 4:29 p.m.

It's been too long since we took the time.

No-one's to blame, I know time flies so quickly.

But when I see you darling

It's like we both are falling in love again

It'll be just like starting over, starting over

-John Lennon..Double Fantasy

You,

I hear you my friend, and I see you have been peeking. Believe me, I know what it feels like to be embarrassed. I have been that way myself. Especially in the last couple of days. That is what happens when a soul is bared for all to see.

I was glad when I searched for you so many times, and was unable to find you among the missing.

In my profile, it says starting over can be so overrated. While that is true, sometimes it is a good thing to be able to start with a clean slate. To put away the old things that somehow don't hold the relevance in your life that they once did.

I followed the trails you left, and it pleases me that some lead to living ends.

No person is an island. We all leave our imprints on the lives of those we touch.

So begin anew. Follow new trails leaving your prints as you go. Starting over takes away a lot of the pressure. A chance to take what you have learned, and apply it to what you are yet to learn.

Discover the gifts that are yours. Share them with the world. Not for the sake of the world. For the sake of your self. For knowing that when your time here is done, that you used them well, and did not leave them unused in some dusty old trunk. -Dave

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out