IF IT COULD ONLY BE ONE, LET IT BE YOU.
Monday, Jan. 20, 2003 - 10:02 a.m.

Dear Rex,

Sometimes, I think about taking off my site meter. I don't look at it as much as I used to. I used to go look at the places people came from, and see what was there.

I don't do that as much anymore because I am fairly busy. I still like the time zone report a lot, and the organization report. I love it when I see that there are people from singapore that visit here. I have had two friends from there, and I doubt it though I can't help but wonder if it could be them.

It still amazes me to see Russian, and Chinese timezones regularly there. The one thing I saw today, however actually made me jump out of my chair. Someone in Alaska time zone actually viewed eighty of my entries in one sitting. I didn't even know I had that many.

I am trying to find some traces of old friends I have had in the past. And I had just forgotten, that I made contact with one of my oldest and dearest friends not too long back. And if I remember right, I have a piece of paper somewhere with a note on it giving his email add.

His name is Rex, and his wifes name is Candy. I know they live somewhere around Fairbanks, Alaska. Was that you Rex? Did you read all those entries? If it is, and you come back, leave me a note in my guestbook. And yes, it is me, Dave.

Do you remember when we raced the train, and then laughed so hard about it that we almost got killed by another one. Do you remember when I lost my class ring in the sand trail by your mom and dad's house on the lake. And how we used to dive off that big platform there?

And do you remember when my folks went up to Timmins, Canada to their property, and we just hung out at home?

And going out back behind my house, and digging up stuff in the old Indian village? And the quicksand back there?

I could say a lot more, though I have said enough that you would know it was me if you read this. I always felt closer to you than any friend I ever had, Rex. If I could only find one friend I ever had, it would be you.

Is it you, Rex?

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out