If I can't be pregnant, why am I expecting?
Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003 - 8:27 a.m.

Never believe that if you do the right thing then others will too.

I read this here a few minutes ago.

On the one hand, it is something I wish I could remember. On the other hand, it is something that I want to keep trying to find.

Actually, I suppose I have never found someone doing the right things because I have done them.

I have found people doing the right things because that is what they believed in doing.

I have asked myself before, why certain things have happened to me.

I have thought well why should I try to treat people right, especially ones that were mistreating me.

I have thought that it was a waste of time, and then it always hits me...

I am not doing the things I do to be repayed by similar treatment. I am doing the things I do because it is what I believe in for myself.

Still, I wish I could decide on whom to spend myself.

If I spend too much of myself on myself, then I feel as if I overlook the opportunity I have to serve a purpose on earth greater than my own self-gratification.

If I spend too little of myself on myself, then I become less of a person, and more of an object and usually to be used by those who deserve no such loyalties.

Still, I choose to invest myself in others, because it always eventually pays off in me. And if I know I have treated you the way I would like to be treated, then I already have my reward.

Now if I could only learn to not expect you to echo back to me what I project to you.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out