Dave the dragon slayer.
Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003 - 6:39 a.m.

My doctor woke me up and told me...

more than thirty percent of my blood was destroyed.

I wonder why I have had barely the energy to stand?

At least I still have the energy to be sarcastic.

Typing can be exhausting sometimes.

Ha ha yes I am laughing.

I injected myself with procrit a couple days or decades ago. Time has become somewhat irrelevant to me lately. Ha Lately?

My name is David. This is not Vanilla Sky. I live in this world.

I am so happy to be awake right now.

I went from not sleeping well to sleeping twenty hours at a time.

When I wake, it is as if I am in a dream state and only barely able to hold my head up. Well until this morning anyway. Maybe my bone marrow has had sufficient prodding to begin production of some of those red cells.

This is a little rough treatment. I am a winner tho. I am still here, and my virus is crying.

So is my body haha. My mind laughs still.

Slaying dragons is not a half way affair.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out