Snow memories like stranded ones.
Monday, Feb. 17, 2003 - 9:23 p.m.

I have been watching the weather channel, and I see you folks on the East coast are getting hammered. Made me think about the time in hmm mid nineties I think I got snowed in in Jersey, and I mean snowed in My truck was completely covered with snow for three days.

there were about seven of us in this parking lot, and one had food and one had cigarettes, and one had pepsi, and we shared and actually dug tunnels to each other.

Yeah I should mention we were in semi trucks, and had radios to contact each other. We dug a tunnel into the warehouse we were outside of, and emptied the candy machine too.

I could look over when the snow wasn't blowing all that hard and I got on top of a snow mountain, and see New York city. It might as well have been a thousand miles away tho. I did not get back there for three days.

Hope everyone stays warm.

-dcalien

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out