This stuff bores even me.
Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003 - 3:07 p.m.

Dear Mr. Alien,

I cannot help but notice there have been some changes in you lately. You do seem to be healthier than you were, or at least a lot stronger. I am wondering about some of your habits as of late. You have quit smoking, and I am all for that.

I don't think you are reading as much as you used to though, and I just wonder why. I see you are reading books more now, and I like the one you are reading right now.

I think you are talking in im a lot lately as well. I suppose that is ok as long as you are taking care of your responsibilities.

Oh yeah, and I am really pleased with the way you are taking care of your health now. Well with the exception of how you eat. You are right on the edge of doing a good job of it, so I hope you continue on with it. At least you won't have to worry about gaining a lot of weight like everyone talks about when giving up smoking.

I see one thing that bothers me some though. You don't write in here the things that are really on your mind some times. I do understand why though. I know that you want to practice a little self restraint. And at least you do have another place to write all the other things you have on your mind.

That is it, I guess that is all I have to say to you about this. Take care of yourself, and be sure to write.

-dave

Hi Dave,

I got your letter, and read it. It seems to me that you are holding something back, as much as you say I am.

Yeah, I am a lot stronger than I was and it is nice for work. I will be glad if there ever comes a time when I don't want to smoke anymore.

And I am cooking some good food right now, so don't worry about that.

If you think I don't write well in here, maybe you should write here for me and show me what is missing.

I really have to go now.

-dcalien

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out