A FLEETING MEMORY
Monday, Dec. 30, 2002 - 3:15 p.m.

When you were young and your heart was an open book,

You used to say live and let live.

(You know you did, you know you did, you know you did.)

But if this ever changing world in which we live in

makes you give it a cry, say Live and Let Die!

-Paul McCartney

Sometimes it seems to me that the old feelings, and the old thoughts will never return. Sometimes the memories of days gone by come to me in bits and pieces. Sometimes they linger awhile almost complete.

I have "Memento" listed as one of my favorite movies. I am not nearly as afflicted as the character in the movie. I don't really remember for sure, though I think it was this movie that started me on a path of taking notes. Notes to remember things that were important to me. The thing that gets me is that sometimes I forget about the notes. Notepad is one of the best things I ever found on my computer.

I have my screen plastered with notes. I use them every time I write a letter. Or have a conversation with someone. I rarely talk on the phone, and when I do I have my notepad open to write down things I don't want to forget.

It's not like this a lot of the time. At least I don't think it is.

Sometimes I go to leave a note for someone, and see that I already have.

I hear.."you already told me that sometimes". Probably a lot of people think I am strange.

I have been struggling with that lately. I am on a temporary medication that causes these short term memory lapses to be more frequent. Or so I am told. Isn't that ironic?

I am glad I was brave enough to write this. It is important to you to have written this. You are the author.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out