This was a hard day. It was a special day.
Monday, Apr. 28, 2003 - 2:50 p.m.

I have more to say than I have time to say it. Maybe I will not get much time until this weekend. I am trying to cram a lot into this week in preparation for surgery, cause I will be limited a little after that.

I know today was a special day, and something I have been trying to do for a week now, finally happened.

Twice.

When I quit trying so hard to make it happen, it did. When I tried to make it happen, it didn't.

I keep forgetting that sometimes it is easier to relax and let things unfold naturally rather than to try to force an outcome.

So I have accomplished a goal or rather I should say we have accomplished a goal that seemed very important, though in the big picture, it does not really matter as much about the goal, as it does about accomplishing it.

Sometimes, I want to do something, or have something so badly that I forget the reason why.

It is easy then to go or do the wrong things and become sidetracked.

I like having what I really want much better than having what I wish for. Sometimes I wish for the wrong things and forget about what is really important.

Ha and what is really important to me, I already have.

Ok now I sleep so I can work, so I can eat, and shower, and sleep oh yeah and a lot of play thrown in there randomly.

Then I get up and do it all again.

previous - next

Indy - Friday, Dec. 11, 2009
ain't that a bitch - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
Did I say Lapse of time? - Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009
Looks like Saskatchewan to me - Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008
- - Monday, Nov. 17, 2008


Latest Entry
Archive
Guestbook
Notes
E-Mail
Profile
Rings
Diaryland

Doors
My Favorites
Stuff
Myspace
dcalienz onadventure ------------------


speak-out